WG2: Downscaling

WG Leaders  Numerical downscaling (Dr Richard Jones, Met Office Hadley Centre, UK - richard.jones@metoffice.gov.uk)

                       Statistical downscaling (Dr Antonio S. Cofiño, University of Cantabria, Spain - antonio.cofino@unican.es)

Terms of reference: 
Guidance and best practice (statistical vs dynamical downscaling);
Develop support for those who are downscaling practitioners;
Establish feedback amongst downscaling community;
Coordinate existing resources on downscaling;
Techniques and tools;
Historical observations of meteorological parameters;
Promotion of application (buildings, fisheries, fires, etc);
Verification and validation (predictors at regional scales etc);
Link downscaling to WG 4 activities

Members:  Masao Kanamitsu (mkanamitsu@ucsd.edu); Xiaolan Wang (Xiaolan.Wang@ec.gc.ca); Bryson Bates (Bryson.Bates@csiro.au);
Catherine Marzin (Catherine.Marzin@noaa.gov); Malcolm Haylock (malcolm.haylock@partnerre); Carlotta Grossi-Sampredo
(c.grossi-sampedro@uea.ac.uk); Nazzareno Diodato (scodalabdiodato@gmail.com); Richard Jones (richard.jones@metoffice.gov.uk); David Hein (david.hein@metoffice.gov.uk)